Please specify the group

Posts Tagged ‘yellow’

Mappin and Webb Engagement Ring

Mappin & Webb Engagement Rings

If you’re thinking about popping the question, then think about Mappin & Webb engagement rings. On their website they have more than fifty different ones to choose from, including solitaires, three stone ringts and five stone rings in platinum, white gold or yellow gold.

Most of the diamonds are brilliant cut, but some of the settings have princess cut diamonds (princess cut diamonds are square as opposed to round). You can also choose whether to go for a four claw or a six claw setting.

As for prices, well, they start at £750 and go up to  £9,750, but the majority of rings fall into the £1000 – £5000 category. And Mappin & Webb do offer interest free credit, subject to status.

Free UK delivery on all orders. Interest free credit is available, subject to status.

Mappin and Webb Brilliant and Princess Cut Engagement RingHighlights

Brilliant and Princess Cut Engagement Ring

Some of my favourites include the brilliant and princess cut diamond ring pictured on the left.  The ring has a platinum setting, and features a central brilliant cut diamond which is one third of a carat. The setting is enhanced with princess cut diamond shoulders which have a total carat weight of 0.35 (just over a third of a carat) and the princess cut diamond has a four claw mount.

Brilliant Cut 5 stone engagement ringBrilliant Cut 1 Carat 5 Stone Engagement Ring

This ring, pictured right,  has a total weight of one carat. It’s a five stone ring, set in 18 carat yellow gold and platinum and the diamonds are brilliant cut. The clarity of these diamonds is excellent – they have a rating of VS2 which means the small inclusions within the diamond are invisible to the naked eye.

Here is a picture of a few more of the many, many rings to choose from.

Mappin and Webb Engagement Rings




Swarovski Sunshine Mo Limited Edition Luvlots City

Swarovski Sunshine Mo of Luvlots City

Swarovski’s Sunshine Mo is the latest resident of Lovlots city.

Exclusive online only offer from Swarovski

Sunshine Mo is a limited edition crystal figure which is  only available online – it is not available from Swarovski shops or other high street outlets.

Sunshine Mo!

This lovely crystal yellow cow wearing a splendid floral crystal necklace is a one-time production exclusively available online!

Lovlots City has been in existence since 2006 and is home to many residents, including as mice and turtles.

This year, the city is welcoming eight more crystal animals, including Jade –  a limited edition for 2011, along with show horses, elephants, a very monkey, a magical rabbit and Leo the grand, majestic lion. All these animals are now joining the Lovlots collection, making this year’s collection the best ever.

Worldwide delivery is available.

Swarovski Lovlots Circus

Daisy Jewellery Chakra

Daisy Jewellery Chakra Bracelets

The word “Chakra” comes from a Sanskrit word meaning “wheel” and it can be seen that all the Chakras above are circular – like wheels, although sometimes they are depicted as flowers.

The Chakra above, top row left to right, then bottom row, left to right, are:

  1. The Crown Chakra (lilac)
    The Crown Chakra, also known as Sahasrara, meaning 1000 petalled lotus, is considered to be the chakra of consciousness and intelligence.
  2. The Heart Chakra (green)
    The Heart Chakra, also known as Anahata, Anahata-puri or Padma-sundara, governs health and unconditional love.
  3. The Throat Chakra (blue)
    The Throat Chakra, also known as Vishuddha (or Vishuddhi) relates to good communication, independence and security and is a parallel of the thyroid gland which is responsible for growth and maturity.
  4. The Sacral Chakra (orange)
    The Sacral Chakra, also known as Swadhisthana, Svadisthana or Adhishthana, has the symbol of a white lotus within a crescent moon with six orange petals. It is related to sexuality, the function of the reproductive system and the key issues which it involves are relationships, emotion, creativity and pleasure.
  5. The Base Chakra (red)
    The Base Chakra, also known as Muladhara or Root Chakra, has the symbol of a square with four red petals. It is related to instinct, survival and security.
  6. The Brow Chakra (purple)
    The Brow Chakra, also known as Ajna, has the symbol of a lotus with two petals. It is related to intuition, visual perception and sleep patterns.
  7. Solar Plexus ChakraThe Solar Plexus Chakra (yellow)
    The Solar Plexus Chakra (shown right), also known as Manipura or Manipuraka,  has the symbol of a downward pointing triange with ten petals. It is related to the working of the digestive system, personal power and spiritual growth.

Chakras are believed to be centres of energy and focal points for the reception and transmission of energy, and the seven chakras above are the seven best known chakras in the Western World. Wearing them is said to target positive energy to improve the qualities to which they relate. These Chakra are designed to be worn around the wrist and are fully adjustable. You can also wear more than one at once.

Chakras are the being worn by celebrities, and both Cheryl Cole and Sienna Miller have been snapped wearing Daisy Jewellery Chakras. Cheryl Cole wore the Heart Chakra – see the photo below.

Composition: Gold plated sterling silver on a silk thread

UK based, worldwide delivery is available.

Cheryl Cole wearing the Heart Chakra from Daisy Jewellery