Please specify the group

Archive for January, 2011

Daisy Jewellery Chakra

Daisy Jewellery Chakra Bracelets

The word “Chakra” comes from a Sanskrit word meaning “wheel” and it can be seen that all the Chakras above are circular – like wheels, although sometimes they are depicted as flowers.

The Chakra above, top row left to right, then bottom row, left to right, are:

  1. The Crown Chakra (lilac)
    The Crown Chakra, also known as Sahasrara, meaning 1000 petalled lotus, is considered to be the chakra of consciousness and intelligence.
  2. The Heart Chakra (green)
    The Heart Chakra, also known as Anahata, Anahata-puri or Padma-sundara, governs health and unconditional love.
  3. The Throat Chakra (blue)
    The Throat Chakra, also known as Vishuddha (or Vishuddhi) relates to good communication, independence and security and is a parallel of the thyroid gland which is responsible for growth and maturity.
  4. The Sacral Chakra (orange)
    The Sacral Chakra, also known as Swadhisthana, Svadisthana or Adhishthana, has the symbol of a white lotus within a crescent moon with six orange petals. It is related to sexuality, the function of the reproductive system and the key issues which it involves are relationships, emotion, creativity and pleasure.
  5. The Base Chakra (red)
    The Base Chakra, also known as Muladhara or Root Chakra, has the symbol of a square with four red petals. It is related to instinct, survival and security.
  6. The Brow Chakra (purple)
    The Brow Chakra, also known as Ajna, has the symbol of a lotus with two petals. It is related to intuition, visual perception and sleep patterns.
  7. Solar Plexus ChakraThe Solar Plexus Chakra (yellow)
    The Solar Plexus Chakra (shown right), also known as Manipura or Manipuraka,  has the symbol of a downward pointing triange with ten petals. It is related to the working of the digestive system, personal power and spiritual growth.

Chakras are believed to be centres of energy and focal points for the reception and transmission of energy, and the seven chakras above are the seven best known chakras in the Western World. Wearing them is said to target positive energy to improve the qualities to which they relate. These Chakra are designed to be worn around the wrist and are fully adjustable. You can also wear more than one at once.

Chakras are the being worn by celebrities, and both Cheryl Cole and Sienna Miller have been snapped wearing Daisy Jewellery Chakras. Cheryl Cole wore the Heart Chakra – see the photo below.

Composition: Gold plated sterling silver on a silk thread

UK based, worldwide delivery is available.

Cheryl Cole wearing the Heart Chakra from Daisy Jewellery